You are here » About PAG»Regional Council

PAG Regional Council

The nine-member Regional Council is the governing body of Pima Association of Governments and meets monthly, typically at noon on the fourth Thursday of each month. The Regional Council takes action on policies, plans or reports that pertain to cross-jurisdictional issues on transportation, air quality, water quality, land use or human services.


PAG is the federally designated metropolitan planning organization, the designated lead agency for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency for air quality and water quality, and the lead agency for regional solid waste planning.

PAG also is the fiscal manager of the Regional Transportation Authority.

2019 PAG Regional Council



2020 Members

City of South Tucson Mayor
Bob Teso, PAG Member
Tohono O'odham Nation Chairman
Ned Norris Jr., PAG Member
City of Tucson Mayor
Regina Romero, PAG Treasurer
Pascua Yaqui Tribe Vice Chairman
Peter Yucupicio, PAG Member 
Town of Sahuarita Mayor
Tom Murphy, PAG Member
Town of Marana Mayor
Ed Honea, PAG Chair
Town of Oro Valley Mayor
Joe Winfield, PAG Member
Arizona State Transportation Board
Mike Hammond, PAG Member
Pima County Board Supervisor
Ramón Valadez, PAG Vice Chair

Pima Association of Governments / Regional Transportation Authority
Farhad Moghimi, Executive Director


Joint Planning Advisory Council Membership

Pima Association of Governments is a member of the Joint Planning Advisory Council, a planning partnership for the Arizona Sun Corridor. Other members include Maricopa Association of Governments, Central Arizona Governments and the Sun Corridor Metropolitan Planning Organization. Partnering agencies include the Yuma Metropolitan Planning Organization, Arizona-Mexico Commission, CANAMEX Corridor Coalition, Arizona Department of Transportation, AECOM, Arizona State Land Department, Morrison Institute for Public Policy and Arizona State University's North American Center for Transborder Studies.

For more information on JPAC, please click here.

Quick Link


©Pima Association of Governments | 1 E Broadway Blvd, Suite 401, Tucson, AZ 85701 | Telephone (520) 792-1093, FAX (520) 620-6981